Is salesforce fedramp certified


Getting the FedRamp certification gives Salesforce an edge in negotiating federal cloud contracts and it can be used as a way to bring in outside clientele based on the fact that the government sees any FedRamp certified company as a trusted vendor. There is something a little different about this version of the FedRamp certification.

Salesforce Government Cloud maintains a FedRAMP Moderate Agency Authority to Operate (ATO), along with Department of Defense (DoD) impact level (IL) 2 and 4 Provisional Authorizations (PAs), which are based on DISA’s Cloud Computing Security Requirements Guide (SRG).


Is Salesforce the best cloud service?

With that, here are the tools you can use to build apps on Lightning Platform:

  • Salesforce Environments. A secure and isolated development environment for developers and admins to test ideas, accelerate app development, and customize the platform. …
  • Heroku. It lets you extend Salesforce by building engaging experiences through custom apps. …
  • mySalesforce. …
  • myEinstein. …
  • Salesforce App Cloud. …

How to become FedRAMP Authorized?

  • Earn a Provisional Authorization to Operate (P-ATO) from the FedRAMP Joint Authorization Board (JAB).
  • Receive an Authorization to Operate (ATO) from a federal agency.
  • Work independently to develop a CSP Supplied Package that meets program requirements.

Is Jira Cloud FedRAMP certified?

There is no HIPAA certification for a cloud service provider (CSP) such as Atlassian. In order to meet the HIPAA requirements applicable to our SaaS model, Atlassian aligns our risk management program with FedRAMP and NIST 800-53, which are higher security standards that map to the HIPAA Security Rule.

What is the best reporting tool for Salesforce?

Some of the top Salesforce reporting tools available today, including:

  • Tableau
  • Klipfolio
  • G-Connector
  • Conga Courier
  • Smartsheet
  • Zoho Reports
  • InsightSquared

What is Salesforce FedRAMP?

The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) is a U.S. Federal government program that provides a standardized approach to security assessment, authorization, and continuous monitoring for cloud products and services.

Does the federal government use Salesforce?

The US federal government is made up of hundreds of different agencies that all have their own unique business requirements. Salesforce is valuable to the federal government because of its infinite customization capabilities that make it a viable option for virtually any project imaginable.

Does software need to be FedRAMP certified?

Is FedRAMP mandatory? Yes, FedRAMP is mandatory for all executive agency cloud deployments and service models at the Low, Moderate, and High risk impact levels.

What is FedRAMP certification?

The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) is a compliance program established by the US government that sets a baseline for cloud products and services regarding their approach to authorization, security assessment, and continuous monitoring.

Does DoD use Salesforce?

And, because even the most powerful tool needs to remain compliant with government software standards, the DoD approved software list now includes Salesforce Government Cloud.

What is FedRAMP high?

FedRAMP high impact level is the standard for security necessary to protect some of the federal government’s most sensitive, unclassified data in cloud computing environments.

Is Azure FedRAMP certified?

Azure and Azure Government are both approved for FedRAMP at the high impact level—the highest bar for FedRAMP accreditation—which authorizes the use of Azure Government to process highly sensitive data.

Who is required to be FedRAMP compliant?

In order for a commercial cloud service offering (CSO) to be used by a federal agency, the CSO must demonstrate FedRAMP compliance which is the ability to substantiate adherence to government security requirements outlined in NIST 800-53 and supplemented by the FedRAMP Program Management Office (PMO).

Is ServiceNow FedRAMP certified?

–(BUSINESS WIRE)–ServiceNow (NYSE:NOW), the enterprise cloud company, today announced the ServiceNow platform has received FedRAMP certification from the U.S. government that gives federal agencies the confidence to accelerate their move to the cloud.

Is Google FedRAMP certified?

So, our full infrastructure – 64 services, 17 cloud regions, compliance with FIPS 140-2, the entire global infrastructure – is certified for FedRAMP. We are proud to announce that Google has authorized 17 commercial cloud services at FedRAMP High, making them available to our most sensitive government customers.

Is AWS connect FedRAMP certified?

Contact Lens for Amazon Connect is now FedRAMP Moderate compliant and has also added support for Asia Pacific (Seoul) AWS Region. Contact Lens for Amazon Connect has now been included on the list of AWS Services in Scope for the FedRAMP Moderate baseline.

Is Zoom FedRAMP certified?

Zoom for Government obtained FedRAMP approval in February 2019. The platform is designed with security top of mind and leverages Zoom’s 256-bit AES-GCM encryption. It ensures federal employees can safely deploy specific applications necessary for their job function and protect the exchange of crucial data.

What is FedRAMP High?

FedRAMP High. The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) is a U.S. Federal government program that provides a standardized approach to security assessment, authorization, and continuous monitoring for cloud products and services. The FedRAMP program has helped to accelerate the adoption of secure cloud solutions through …

What is Salesforce CSP?

Cloud Service Providers (CSP) that support U.S. government customers or operate on U.S. government information are responsible for complying with the requirements established by the FedRAMP program. In May 2020 the Salesforce Government Cloud Plus achieved a provisional Authority to Operate …


Leave a Comment