To retrieve records that have been deleted, you first need to switch back to Salesforce Classic, access the bin, restore your record (s), then switch back to Lightning again. If you are able to see Contacts under related list on Account, then try changing the list view option to All Contacts on Contacts.
- To access your Recycle Bin, from the App Launcher, find and open it, or add it to your navigation bar.
- To restore records, select them and click Restore.
Table of Contents
How to retrieve deleted records from Salesforce Recycle Bin?
How to retrieve deleted records from Salesforce recycle bin Navigate to the Recycle bin. The recycle bin can be accessed from the home page of your Salesforce organization in… Overview settings:. You can choose to view only your deleted items or recycle bin items from other users via the “View”… …
How to access the recycling bin in Salesforce Lightning?
As of today, there is no way for users to access the Recycling Bin in Lightning. To retrieve records that have been deleted, you first need to switch back to Salesforce Classic, access the bin, restore your record (s), then switch back to Lightning again.
How to undo a delete action in Salesforce lightning experience?
Users now have the ability to undo a delete action when they have accidentally deleted a record in Salesforce Lightning Experience. 1. Open an Opportunity Record in Lightning Experience. 2 .Click the Delete button. 3 .Receive a warning message of: “Are you sure you want to delete this opportunity?” 4. Click Delete . 5.
What happens when you accidentally Merge Records in Salesforce classic?
When you accidentally merge records that were not supposed to be merged, all records in this process except the master record are being deleted. In this how-to, we will show you how to retrieve records from the recycle bin in Salesforce Classic.
Can we retrieve deleted records in Salesforce?
To restore all deleted items, check the box in the column header and then click Undelete. When you undelete a record, Salesforce restores the record associations for the following types of relationships: Parent accounts (as specified in the Parent Account field on an account)
Where are deleted items in Salesforce lightning?
0:031:22Where is the Recycle Bin in Salesforce Lightning Experience?YouTubeStart of suggested clipEnd of suggested clipSo you may know in Salesforce classic the recycle bin is from your home screen. But you will not atMoreSo you may know in Salesforce classic the recycle bin is from your home screen. But you will not at the time of this recording. Find the recycle bin and lighting experience.
How do I restore deleted items in Salesforce?
In the Deleted Objects list, you can do any of the following:Click the object’s label to view details about it.Click Erase to permanently remove the object and its data.Click Undelete to restore the object and its data.
Where can I see deleted records in Salesforce?
the Recycle BinAccess the Recycle Bin and change the drop down menu to All Recycle Bin. Search for the missing records, or sort the data to manually review the deleted records.
How do you restore a record after it has been deleted?
After you have deleted records, the records are placed in the Recycle Bin for 15 days, after which they are permanently deleted. While the records are still in the Recycle Bin, you can restore them using the undelete operation.
How do I query deleted records in Salesforce?
Query deleted records in Salesforce can be accessed via a SOQL query in APEX as below. The above is used to query deleted records in Salesforce from the Account object. If you have access to Salesforce Workbench, you can Query Deleted Records in Salesforce by just enabling the ‘Include Deleted and Archived Records’.
View Items in the Recycle Bin
Choose My Recycle from the dropdown list to view just the items you deleted. Admins and users with the “Modify All Data” permission can choose All Recycle Bin to view all data that has been deleted for the entire org. In Personal Edition, the All Recycle Bin option shows all your deleted items.
Search for Items in the Recycle Bin
Choose My Recycle Bin or All Recycle Bin . My Recycle Bin searches for matches only in the items you deleted.
Restore Items in the Recycle Bin
You can restore items by checking the box next to those items and clicking Undelete. To restore all deleted items, check the box in the column header and then click Undelete.
Purge the Recycle Bin
Deleted records remain in the Recycle Bin for 15 days, and can be restored during that time. To permanently remove your deleted items before the 15-day period, administrators and users with the “Modify All Data” permission, can click Empty your Recycle Bin or Empty your organization’s Recycle Bin.